DFSC Board Information

If you need to contact us, please send the club an email at:
info@duluthfsc.org – General Inquiries
northlandcompetition@gmail.com – Northland Competition Qustions
support@duluthfsc.org – Issues with the website

A board of directors with a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and eight directors governs the DFSC. An election is held in the spring of each year, with one-third of the board elected each year. The board establishes the basic policy and protocols of the club. These are updated as needed. Board meetings are held monthly (the third Wednesday of the month) and are open to the general membership. The scheduled meeting dates are on the DFSC calendar. Meeting notices will be posted at the rink. Currently, the board consists of the following members:

Position Name Contact Term Expires
President Jeff Manion jmanion@dsccommunications.com March 2021
Vice President Don Kitson kitson.don@gmail.com March 2022
Secretary  Krystal Bowman krystal.l.bowman@gmail.com March 2023
Treasurer – Billing Agent Cindy Sund clsund@aol.com March 2021
Board Member – Safe Sport Chair Bill Beyer webeyer17@yahoo.com  March 2023
Board Member – Membership Chair Traci Dover tdover@citlink.net March 2021
Board Member – Co-Fundraising Hali Johns hali.johns@yahoo.com March 2022
Board Member Jamie Nelson jamienelson823@gmail.com March 2022
Board Member – Co-Fundraising Chair Leanne Warren tcwarren@yahoo.com March 2023
Board Member – Co-Volunteer Chair Sue Isackson suzieisackson@gmail.com March 2023
Board Member – Co-Volunteer Chair & LTS Reception Jennifer Beck jennybeck@live.com March 2022
Board Member – Marketing/Comm, & Co-Volunteer Chair Lea Scudamore lea.scudamore@gmail.com March 2023

Any parent of a DFSC skater or any DFSC adult skater who is interested in serving on the board of directors should make such interest known to an existing board member or officer. DFSC Board members are volunteers who donate many hours of time. Therefore, those who are unable to serve should give their support to those who do.

Nonboard Member – Committee Chairs

Position Name Contact Term Expires
Technology Committee Chair Nicholas (Cole) Sterling cole@thresholdcomputing.net March 2022
Social Committee Chair David Lood DjLood@aol.com March 2022

Please join us!

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop