DFSC Board Information

A board of directors with a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and eight directors govern the DFSC. An election is held in the spring of each year, with one third of the board elected each year. The board establishes basic policy and protocols of the club. These are updated as needed. Board meetings are held monthly (the third Wednesday of the month) and are open to the general membership. The scheduled meeting dates are on the DFSC calendar. Meeting notices will be posted at the rink. Currently the board consists of the following members:

Position Name Contact Term Expires
President Jeff Manion 218-390-7373
jmanion@dsccommunications.com
March 2021
Vice President Kathy Jensen kathyjensen55@hotmail.com March 2020
Secretary Patricia Moe triciamster@gmail.com March 2020
Treasurer –
Billing Agent
Cindy Sund clsund@aol.com March 2021
Board Member Corey Bonneville info@soundsunlimited.com March 2020
Board Member Traci Dover tdover@citlink.net March 2019
Board Member Laura Lott llott@d.umn.edu March 2019
Board Member Teri Kautz terikautz@hotmail.com March 2021
Board Member Leanne Warren tcwarren@yahoo.com March 2021
Board Member Lea Scudamore lea.scudamore@gmail.com March 2021
Board Member Robyn Jones Islandlake4976@gmail.com March 2019
Board Member Bill Beyer webeyer17@yahoo.com March 2021

Any parent of a DFSC skater or any DFSC adult skater who is interested in serving on the board of directors should make such interest known to an existing board member or officer. DFSC Board members are volunteers who donate many hours of time. Therefore, those who are unable to serve should give their support to those who do.